Golden Fur w/ Toshimaru Nakamura, Seijiro Murayama, Michiko Ogawa + Akiyama, Lyall, Tanaka + J Talia

When:
2016 / 10 / 01 (Sat)
Live House:
Pool - Sakuradai
Categories:
Avant garde, Experimental, Improvised
Open Time:
19:00
Start Time:
19:30
Adv. Price:
¥2000
Door Price:
¥2000
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/264391393954276/
Added by:
Samuel Dunscombe
Golden Fur w/ Toshimaru Nakamura, Seijiro Murayama, Michiko Ogawa + Akiyama, Lyall, Tanaka + J Talia

Details

• Golden Fur special sextet with Toshimaru Nakamura, Seijiro Murayama, and Michiko Ogawa

• String trio of Tetuzi Akiyama, Cal Lyall, and Yumiko Tanaka

• Drum solo by Joe Talia



---- ENGLISH DESCRIPTION BELOW ----

・ゴールデン・ファー《サミュエル・ダンスコム/ ジュディス・ハマン/ジェームス・ルッシュフォード》+中村としまる+村山政二郎+小川道子 スペシャルセクステット

・秋山徹次+キャル・ライル+田中悠美子 スペシャルトリオ

・ジョー・タレア ドラムソロ

去る7月にはフランス、パリのエGRMスタジオでのレコーディングプロジェクトを経て、現地パリはもとよりオーストリアの作曲家やアメリカの映画クリエイターとのコラボレーションに続き、オーストラリアの異色トリオ”ゴールデン・ファー”《サミュエル・ダンスコム/ ジュディス・ハマン/ジェームス・ルッシュフォード》がついに日本の実験音楽シーンを代表する中村としまる、村山政二郎、小川道子とのコラボレーションが実現!
共演には日本のエクスペリメンタルシーンを70年台から牽引してきた秋山徹次、カナダ出身日本在住のキャル・ライル、そして切れ味の鋭い即興演奏で名高い三味線/大正琴の田中悠美子の3名よるスペシャルトリオ、さらに、卓越したテクニックで多くの優れたミュージシャンとの共演が相次いでいるオーストラリア出身、東京在住のジョー・タレアのドラムソロをお楽しみいただけます!一夜限りのエキサイティングなプログラムをお見逃しなく!

Golden Fur  http://golden-fur.com/
Samuel Dunscombe  http://www.samueldunscombe.com/
Judith Hamann  http://www.bifem.com.au/2016/musicians/judith-hamann
James Rushfor  http://www.james-rushford.com/
Toshimaru Nakamura  http://www.japanimprov.com/tnakamura/
Seijiro Murayama  http://www.seijiromurayama.com/
Michiko Ogawa  http://www.michikoogawa.com/
Cal Lyall  http://www.subvalent.com/cal-lyall/
Tetuzi Akiyama  http://www.otooto.jp/tetuzi-akiyama
Yumiko Tanaka  http://www.japanimprov.com/ytanaka/profile.html
Joe Talia  http://www.joetalia.com/

----

Following on from an exciting summer of work at GRM (Paris) and collaborative projects with musicians and filmakers in France, Austria, and the USA, the Australian ensemble Golden Fur (Samuel Dunscombe, Judith Hamann, James Rushford) will join forces with Toshimaru Nakamura, Seijiro Murayama, and Michiko Ogawa for an exciting night of improvised music.

This concert will also feature a string trio of reknowned improvisors Tetzui Akiyama (guitar), Cal Lyall (guitar), and Yumiko Tanaka (shamisen/taishogoto), and a solo from the highly skilled and newly Tokyo-based drummer Joe Talia.


Live House

Live House:
Pool
Address:
Silver building B2F, Sakuradai 1-7-7, Nerima-ku
Area:
Sakuradai
Address (Japanese):
練馬区桜台1-7-7 B2
Map link:
http://mdel.co.jp/pool/map.html
Closest stations:
Sakuradai
Pool

Details

2 minutes walk from Sakuradai station (Seibu Ikebukuro Line)

Interested

Do you want to go?:
It's too late to register for this Event.